Tags

, , ,


This is not a funny post. Yesterday I accidentally went on the facebook page of one of my ‘friends’, a woman in her 60’s, a friend of my parents. We never had any contact on facebook except when she invited me to be her friend and I ‘accepted’. Her husband had died a few years ago and I knew she was fighting cancer in the last couple of years. On her post was a status update which read her date of birth and her date of death. Her profile picture was a cross on a gravestone. I assume a friend of hers, or maybe whoever helped her get on facebook and knew her account details, did that. Today the account is closed. It says ‘page not found’. That’s it. Your life. Posts, photos, likes, friends, updates, links, videos, events, invitations, profiles, activities, chat on, chat off, timeline and then ‘page not found’. 

